Poets logo

Bestie for the Restie

6 ft deep, god bless the

By Ecarg NosivePublished 7 months ago 2 min read
1

I do wonder if you ever think about me

But you probably don’t

And you probably won’t

Because you got want you want

And with that I’m trying to be at peace

But we share so many memories

I don’t think I’ve belly laughed like that since I told you to leave

A shame

Your shame

My shame

No, he

A combination but you lacked appreciation and then had to go use my insecurity against me

Funny how both of our insecurities left with the friendship

Funny how life without you does have some benefits

Funny how I don’t miss you I just miss having someone

We were almost too close

You were my sister but you couldn’t be bothered

Losing me to gain him

Character flawed but I suppose now you both can’t hurt others

But I do hope you hurt each other

Karma will do you in

And I don’t even care to know what it is

I just hope you get what you deserve

I’m happy you didn’t go to my moms funeral

He did

He went to hug me while balling like a baby over a woman who only helped him but he deliberately deceived

His tears were pathetic so I just looked past him because he no longer existed to me

“Oh it’s like that” he said

In my mind I was like “yes”

I don’t need his sympathy nor yours

She was a mother to you as well and as thanks you caused harm

Your mother came though

She’s the only one that made me cry that day

Because I had so much respect for your parents

I know they never expected you to turn out this way

They raised you right but you always left

People out of spite

And then pittyed yourself

Said you hated yourself on the daily but never tried to change the, and so that hate passed on to me

You are sly, a snake, a sex crazed fiend

You have no substance to you, you said it not me

Even your own mother noticed your narcissistic tendencies

I don’t know the story you created

Probably puts my name in vain and I’m okay with it

Because other than your parents whom know my selflessness

I don’t care what your party sees

Because you were only ever the party girl to everyone but me

You never showed yourself, a surface friend, nothing deeper, and honestly that’s for the best

Because you’d have no one if you showed your “depth”

They’d crawl in to your darkness and end up dead

So I’m happy you put on a facade for people that don’t even know that you did things behind their back that were evil

I wonder if your friend is still with him

Not knowing both your bodies left no distance

I may have egged you on with it

But I only cared about your happiness, not hers, and for that I can’t be forgiven

This is just an example of your influence

You made me a version of myself that I’m thankful I deserted

Well I guess we’ll carry on without each other

It has been years now

I thought we’d make it to the grave

But you already dug yours so I guess I’ll just bury you myself

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.