Poets logo

Best Friends.

Poetry about friendship

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Best Friends.
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

It’s hard to believe that we’re not the same anymore

And we’re so distant from each other, never said a word for years

But now I realize you’re the one for me, and I just let you slip away

How could I have been so stupid?

We had the stars, you and I, and we gave it all up

And yet, we lost that chance when we drifted apart

Tell me what I did wrong so I wouldn’t have to worry about it

I’m staring at the ceiling and thinking about the things I never said

Let me hug you tightly and tell you how much I miss you

We were once best friends, and now I don’t know what we are

Just come back to me and we can work it out together

I’m trying my best to move on from you but I just can’t

You and I were meant to be, and I can’t even forget you

Even if you have forgotten me already, just please at least remember my name

I’ll always remember your face, your smile and your laugh, your name

And how you made me feel so happy.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.