Poets logo

Beneath a Starry Sky

A poem

By BurkPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Beneath a Starry Sky
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

On a star-clear night, I met your eyes,

And in that moment, my heart took flight.

Beneath the moonlit sky, our souls entwined,

A love so rare, I never could have defined.

---

Your smile, a constellation so bright,

Your eyes, two galaxies filled with light.

Your touch, a supernova's fiery kiss,

Your love, a cosmic enigma, I'll never miss.

---

In the vast expanse of the universe,

Our love is a shooting star, piercing the verse.

A cosmic dance, our hearts in sync,

A love story so pure, it'll never sink.

Oh, my love, beneath this starry sky,

I promise to love you until the day we die.

For in your eyes, I found my destiny,

A love at first sight, written for me.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Burk

Dad of 5.

Full-time writer from Germany.

Read more from me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Your poem was out of this world! So magical!

  • anu shani6 months ago

    nice😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.