Poets logo

Being The Beautiful

Each time the struggle seems even harder than it usually is, the best thing we do to be beautiful could be to let things be... And take the needed steps later with a fresh happy soul. Sometimes, it is fine to be just struggling and growing with no growth and improvement visible. This isn't anything I have written purposely, was just jotting down some fast-phased thoughts, and it came out. May I ask you to bear with this? May you read it, and have an impression about those who struggle being themselves. Being truly the self is a really difficult journey in my opinion and hence the most beautiful!

By Julia TagaPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Being The Beautiful
Photo by De'Andre Bush on Unsplash

Being The Beautiful

Beautiful, Pretty, radiant,

Smiles, vibes are all what

I thought it would be.

To embrace the self,

For who it is, is the,

Most courageous thing,

You will ever do in your life.

Every moment, Everywhere,

It gets harder to hide.

Hiding and pretense is such a thing,

Like relief, comfort you can call.

But it doesn't seem like that anymore.

Could it be a little longer?

This awakening, to be the self is the thing,

the joy, the ultimate one, one seeks in life.

I can't unlearn this, tho I want to.

It takes all you, which is hard, to give all to you.

The courage you have never thought of,

never seen, is needful for the purpose.

Lost many, reasons different, known, unknown.

A wonderful day, met a person,

I could be free with.

Less are they, maybe

I come closer to their rather.

Maybe, I have worked hard so far,

that it came nearby.

This couldn't be delayed anymore,

any later than this,If it was so,

I might have given up already.

I would have hidden again.

Beauty is veiled again.

it was too bright that it came out somehow.

In this journey, of being the beautiful,

I approached many, many reached me.

I understood many, many understood me.

And many, loving and embracing.

Never thought that you would do this to me,

darling, if it wasn't for you,

I would always live as I was.

This struggle might never exist.

thought of reaching you, to be near you,

to be known and loved, but had to keep me hidden.

Falling, getting up has gotten routine

to life, maybe I am strengthening.

They said they understand and care,

Nervous were they, when I am myself.

Worried were they, when I reached them,

No doubt, you loved, but all I need was you,

to respect, to understand, and embrace.

You ain't in love with me, that's not me.

by now you should be in the process,

to love, accept and understand.

could you do that?

it is hard. It is like walking with toes,

but you know it is possible,

you do this if you love me.

even if it's hard to understand at least try.

but don't be a hurdle.

To learn, to accept your true self brings

good people around,

People who love themselves

and life turns the other way around.

This doesn't work here.

I am so sunk in an inferiority complex

that I am blind to love around.

it blocks the love and beauty around.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Julia Taga

Hello there, Lovely! I'm a dedicated student of self-love practices, and I'm here to assist you with getting out of your funk and take the steps necessary.

Thank

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.