Poets logo

Other People probably do too.

You were the answer to my miseries, not someone else! You had no confidence!

By Julia TagaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Other People probably do too.
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I will keep it to myself,

That's such a comfort,

I thought I would never share,

But I had to, it was relieving tho.

No matter, what how awkward it would be,

I don't want to think of that.

Just want to do what I feel like doing at the moment.

At least thinking positively, would help,

I hoped so, I thought so, damn.

But it didn't,

It is not how I wanted it to be.

I didn't want to hear a no,

But I had to,

it was his choice.

I am regretting, a lot, about it,

Cause the shy me would not be able to tolerate this cringe later.

It must have been difficult for you too,

To have an admirer like me.

I knew my beauty could not be handled,

But it was too soon.

Even when the world turns its back at me,

I dreamt all I might need is you to be there for me.

But we called this the end before it even went on a sec.

Other people probably do too.

It's okay, to do what you feel is okay,

But when it doesn't come to be okay,

Then it's a bit too much to be okayy.

It gets harder!

Your embrace was shorter,

Then I thought it with you,

My dear, it was warmer btw:).

I hate the fact that my feelings,

Can't be embraced even once.

And felt sorry for that,

Holding you in my arms,

You holding me in your arms,

Became a dream I can't dream of anymore.

We called this the end,

Other people probably do too.

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Julia Taga

Hello there, Lovely! I'm a dedicated student of self-love practices, and I'm here to assist you with getting out of your funk and take the steps necessary.

Thank

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.