Poets logo

Being Abusive

A poem as the abuser

By Jake WestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image Credit: https://www.scarymommy.com/emotional-abuse-signs-relationship/

The devil provides carnage with cut-off hands; rotten flesh for me to tear apart; my nimble fingers caress the blood socked hearts.

Yet not always successful, I sometimes find myself in a hidden daze; feet lying at the bottom of the ocean floor, waiting to be swept away. Grey rays touch my fingertips as the urge subsides for the day.

A sensation I only feel in ultimate arousal; lashed out limbs crumble as they dare to my to howl; I desire death before I let this destruction go to waste; I hope to hold the universe by its throat; to coax it with burning rum as I slide down my tongue for fun.

With nothing left to give, I relax at the feet of the fallen; my breath is full, my eyes finally close, and for a moment, just that one, I let it all go.

Sometimes, however, my madness is stopped; sometimes, the world screams back louder than I expect; it drowns me in my sorrows, filling the ocean floor; with broken arms and death desperately held tight, I wonder the point of life.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jake West

I like words

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.