Poets logo

BEHIND THE SCENES

Confessions of The Chippy Man

By Wendy - Empathic TigressPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5

Perhaps, tonight, I’ll dream a dream,

Of lies, you’ve told, behind the scenes

The strength of me you once confined

In graves, you dug with greed in mind…

This woman bleeds, with tears of grace,

He ‘baffles brains’ to save his face

Throwing stones from his crystal throne,

To feed the ruse, he’s not alone…

You think you’ve won, you poor, poor, man?

Not counting on my simple plan

When you’re denied, obsession thrives,

You cannot run, your sins can’t hide

Perhaps, tomorrow I’ll find the words,

To write the truth in captured verse

No part of me will ever cease,

To bring to light your cruel deceit!

© Wendy Phelan - July 2022

Image Google - No Claim.

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Wendy - Empathic Tigress

Born in NZ, living in Australia. With a passion for writing from an early age. Traumatic experiences peppered my life but, gave me deep empathy and unconditional love. Poetry/writing are the best therapy and bring me peace, I hope to share.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!!!

  • This was an amazing poem! Very beautifully written!

  • Russell Ormsby 2 years ago

    Well done my friend! As someone who has written a few songs I know how hard it is to find the few words that say a lot. Nice job.👍 Deserved a heart from me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.