Poets logo

beg

.

By Tommy BallardPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
beg
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

I have begged and begged

To get you out of my head

I try to keep every moment busy

In the hope I'll forget

It's the silence that's most deafening

It's silence that fills me with dread

In the most empty rooms

My mind is most filled with regrets

You torment me in my daydreams

And in nightmares alike

Please just get out of my head

I just want to forget

I have begged and begged

Get out of my head

I need some relief

I need you to leave

I have begged and begged

I need you to get out of my head

heartbreakStream of Consciousnesssad poetry
2

About the Creator

Tommy Ballard

I'm a professional writer, a poet, a digital artist and an amateur musician. In my free time, I can often be found pondering magnets, breaking and entering random homes to steal locks of human hair and throwing car batteries into the ocean.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    I beg too sometimes! Great work! Very well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.