Poets logo

Been A While

It's been busy, but I'm back for a while.

By Meggen Olson Published 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Been A While
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

it's been quite a while since I've posted anything

my social medias are suffering, and I can't fit any more photos in my phone right now

so I know I need to get on top of things again

but life took me away from the work and the fun and even though

the current journey has been wonderful and important

the world I left behind here has been deeply and dearly missed.

So I will come back and I will share my words with you

because I have it in me to try again

and I need to make my voice heard anyway...

I am home friends

and I am so incredibly happy to be back...

artperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meggen Olson

Hey guys. My name is Meg. I'm a writer, artist and tarot reading based in SoCal. I love writing and hope to share my work with you in this way. Please enjoy and let me know if you have any feedback for me. I'm happy to help where I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.