Poets logo

Beef Jerky

An ode to beef jerky

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6

Jack Links has arrived, so what am I to do? Be very careful of this tough meat I’m gonna chew.

Never met food that was strong enough to hurt me. Oh wait, yes I have and it’s called beef jerky.

Eat enough of it and you’ll be left with rubber gums. It’s like chewing on some beef flavored bubble gum.

Be mindful when you purchase. It’s pricey for a pack. But I’m always down to pay it for one of my favorite snacks.

It takes a while to eat it, but I don’t really mind. In the words of Eddie Murphy, it’s beef jerky time.

humor
6

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Superfly! Awesome job!

  • Lol, this was awesome! Hahaha loved your poem!

  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    This is hilarious, love it! :D

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    I like beef jerky, but heck not enough to pay them dollars. Chewing cardboard is much cheaper. 😅😅😅😅🙊🙈. Hi Joe, enjoy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.