Poets logo

Beauty defined

What is it to you?

By Mishca JohnsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Beauty defined
Photo by Meriç Dağlı on Unsplash

Beauty can be defined in many different ways depending on the person or the circumstances.

So I ask you- What do you define it as?

When they say “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder,” it’s true.

I see beauty in my family and friends, the strangers I encounter in life.

I see it in architecture, textures and nature.

It’s in the kindness shared amongst people and love that’s given and received with no strings attached.

I see it in my personal growth and the growth of those around me.

It exists within strength, courage, integrity, love, and healing.

It’s so much greater than just our physical being and once we realise that, the superficial becomes obsolete.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mishca Johnson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.