Poets logo

Beautifully Broken

ptsd

By Rebecca K Published 2 years ago 1 min read
not my image

Filled with doubt

Eyes overflowing with tears

Hurting and yet very ashamed

Finding new ways to numb the pain

I'm broken and lost

I'm so far gone - have I gone insane?

You say I'm still beautiful

My rebuttal is that I'm beautifully broken

Unworthy and full of fear that I could never be whole again

Fears of abuse fears of being unloved

Haunted by self-guilt and choices made

Giving all my heart yet darkness still closes in

nowhere to run, nowhere to hide

Fears of sleep fears of living

PTSD anxiety and nightmares then triggers galore

Wanting and needing a life change

The hardest part is taking the first step

Admitting that I was broken

Admitting that I am a survivor

Accepting that I truly am Beautifully Broken

Yet so much more



sad poetry

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rebecca K Written by Rebecca K

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.