Poets logo

Beast of Bogota

The Mountain that challenged My Place in Colombia

By Emily Marie ConcannonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Climbing up your crevice

Bogota is now my home

A new world, mi casa.

***************************************************************

I wrote this for the mighty mountain of Bogota that stood towering outside my window. We had to relocate 2 months ago, but Bogota will always be my Colombian home.

I remember when I first moved to this city last year, that mountain stood as my challenge. It was as if it was daring me to climb it. Stating firmly that I will never belong until I scale his sides.

So I did! I climbed it a day before I moved. Now I belong.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Emily Marie Concannon

I am a world nomad with a passion for vegan food, history, coffee, and equality.

You can find my first novel on Kindle Vella here: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B09V4S7T4N :) I appreciate all your support and engagement! :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jason Ray Morton about a year ago

    Very cool and I love the image from Bogata. Good luck with the contest and I subscribed to you as well.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved the power in this!! I felt it. And thank you for adding that lovely bit about your triumph at the end. Great work!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.