Poets logo

Be Right Back

reflection on my past

By Christian BassPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Be Right Back
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

I was a dreamer, out of control

Desperation was growing in my soul

I was a failure with no future

No human being yet, just a creature

With a knife deep in my back

No chance to stand against the attack

I was unlucky and all alone

Deep in my heart, I couldn't find any home

I was a culprit and a victim

The sound of failure was my true anthem

With a life deep in my mind

I stumbled around totally blind

But I'll be right back again

And show the world the man I am!

Thank you for reading! If you liked it, please also check for my other work.

Free Verse

About the Creator

Christian Bass

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • k eleanor6 months ago

    Beautifully penned. Well done!

  • Oh this eas extremely powerful! Fantastic poem!

Christian BassWritten by Christian Bass

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.