Poets logo

Be Here Now and Know

“You are where you are for a reason”

By Alec FischmannPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Instagram: @afflictioninfruition

•Trust the process

Patiently see it through

“You are where you are

for a reason”

Those words couldn’t be more true

Meditate and take your moments

Thank G** for all you have

Recognize that you are here!

What an incredible gift is that•

We are purposefully here and we are purposefully now🌼

Sometimes doubt is a hefty creature that likes to creep into our realm of reality and try to bring us down. It likes to make us think that we’re not on the right path or we’re not where we should be... and sometimes it’s right. Pay attention to all your moments, even if they’re a little ugly right now.

As I began to correct my path by recognizing my doubts, accepting them, and coexisting with them, I am more able to recognize that everything happens for a reason so long as we assign it a reason.

If it’s meant to happen, it’ll happen, if it’s not, it won’t. That’s the funny thing about the universe and time: it just keeps going forward no matter how we think or feel.

Sometimes doubt likes to try to creep in while we’re in the process of ascending the mountain. “That’s a BIG mountain and a long way to the top, you were wrong, you’ll never make it, what were you thinking, you idiot, why’d you even try this in the first place?” It’s in those moments that we need to remind doubt that I chose to do this and I can do whatever I set out to achieve.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Alec Fischmann

I’m 24, male, trying my best to be my best, working on humaning, and I think I’m doing a decent job so far but I love feedback!🤙🏼 Awareness and consciousness are important to me right now so let’s figure out how to life together🙏🏼🕉🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.