Poets logo

Bathtub Thoughts

Moderately darker than shower thoughts.

By Auva CreationsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Bathtub Thoughts
Photo by Klara Kulikova on Unsplash

Do you ever end up touching yourself in an empty bathtub, in the dark, with tears streaming down your face?

Yeah....probably not. I guess I'm just a pity case.

Looking quite dysfunctional,

craving a blunt in my right hand

and someone to hold in my left,

Wondering where in the world I actually stand.

Maybe I should just give up and lay down.

I'll let the moon pick through my head.

Dad told me I could have a star for Christmas,

but I wanted Venus instead.

So now I stare up at Venus in the night sky,

wondering if it wants to be set free.

I mean, who am I to own a planet or a person?

Maybe I'll just leave everything be.

I'll just light this cigarette;

I'll question, scream, and yell -

God will save me? HA!

I'll be waiting for the day we meet in Hell.

I'm going out with a bang one day.

But for now, I've got nothing else to say.

Maybe I'll just fade out into the grey........

-Auva

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.