Poets logo

Bathroom Walls

She once was trapped

By Abigail SulfridgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I’m staring at my bathroom walls

They don’t even look that pretty

There are holes in the walls

And cracks in the tub

His voice rings through my head

His screams ring through my skull

His large body pushing past me

As I beg him not to leave

The bruises on my arms

They tell a story

They tell the story

Of a girl with a broken heart

A white dress never worn

And a new boy who swore his love

But come to find out

He’s not so innocent

His voice gets loud

His hands become scary

The holes in the bathroom walls

They tell a story

They tell the story

Of a boy with a broken heart

A father with broken love

And a mother with wide legs

Pain and suffering

Adultery and fame

Quite the pair they are

Quite the pair they shouldn’t be

Her fragile feelings

His fragile temper

Her aggressive self-protection

His aggressive nature

The bruises on her arms

They tell a story

They tell the story

Of a girl who’s trapped

And of a boy

Whose heart is cracked

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Abigail Sulfridge

I am from Boise, Idaho. I am a Medtech and am going to college to be a teacher. Writing and acting have always been passions of mine and I'm glad I get to pursue them here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.