Poets logo

BARE. CRAVED. COSUMED.

Stranded Without Gods, POEM 13

By Patrick SantiagoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.google.com/search?q=dark%20red%20aesthetic&tbm=isch&hl=en&chips=q:dark%20red%20aesthetic%2Cg_1:neon:PsJyV4mKzNM%3D&tbs=isz:l&sa=X&ved=0CAIQpwVqFwoTCOCoosaC5PECFQAAAAAdAAAAABAI&biw=1519&bih=722#imgrc=CfDHfpyYxPOX5M

Allow me to paint murals of flavor on your skin

Allow me to undress your thoughts like stockings on the legs of desire

Let me take you to a place where nerves share space with craving

And demons have fallen from grace for merely giving in to their primal regressions...

To a place where saints turn the other cheek but leave their wings hanging at the door...

Allow me to make you feel the very notions that make ravenous heathens speak poetry so serpentine your back would arch at it's description...

Allow me to taste a secret and make your eyes glow in contrast to the dimming lights...

I'll give you range in motion where the ocean stares in envy

I'll give you height that scrapes the sky, to obscures us from even God

Some pleasures aren't meant for even her eyes

Allow me to place a kiss on the crimson lips of your inhibition and transcend it's energy into risk v. reward...

Allow me to allow you...

To inhale me like ash, we're both on fire, build a nest with me

Allow yourself to taste the iron of my tarnished walls, there is no guard in this jubilation of the body

Allow us...

...to feel beyond the tendencies of human consumption, allow us the intent to guzzle at the plates crafted in sin, drink up from the cups of our nullifidian ways...and become one another's salvation in lust and love...

…bare...craved...consumed...owned...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick Santiago

Just a person saved by words on a page hoping he can do the same for someone else...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.