Poets logo

Barbie

Independent Lady

By Mariann CarrollPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
10
Barbie
Photo by Sean Bernstein on Unsplash

Beautiful

Artistic

Radical Independent thinker

Busting with Career Achievements

Independent Woman, not easily minipulated

Every little girls dream

In Celebration to the Barbie Movie that’s Coming to the Theaters Near You.

I used to play with a Barbie when I was little.Yes, I had a Barbie Town Condo and her Pink Corvette. Playing with Barbie made me believe I can be anything. I did , too ,when I grow up : I worked in United Nation, I worked at the Bank , I was a female United States Postal service mail Carrier and Clerk, when there was just a few women back then delivering mail. I became a teacher to so many kids. I also did a few Volunteer work in the community. Barbie can be a positive and healthy influence in a child’s mind. Barbie still have a lot of work to do.

Fun Fact: 1959 the first Barbie was manufactured in Japan

I will end this with my favorite Barbie Song : 🥰💓by Aqua

inspirationalchildrens poetrycelebritiesart
10

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    Beautiful ✨💖💥👍🎉🎉

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    Your poem is poppin' along with your tribute! You out did yourself with this one! Loved learning more about Your shero career moments. Your vibrant, giving spirit shines through in this one! Fabulous work! Barbie Rocks & so do you!

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Wow. You have been a busy bee Mariann. Wonderful to be meeting you here.

  • Loved the poem. Appreciate the backstory, song & trailer. And I simply must say it--Mariann, you are a doll.

  • Your poem was powerful! I'm so happy to see how Barbie influenced your life!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Sweet!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • D. ALEXANDRA PORTER10 months ago

    This is a fitting tribute to Barbie! 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.