Poets logo

Bag of Lays

My ode to potato chips

By Joe PattersonPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
7

Snack money in my pocket. You know I had to save a grip. I’m walkin’ to the store to get me some potato chips.

The coins in my pants are definitely something I had to save if I was gonna snag me a bag of Lays.

Got to the store with a quickness. God himself is the only thing that could separate me from the salty goodness.

A million dollars is what those potato shards feel worth. You know its gotta be the greatest snack on earth.

I grabbed the biggest bag because I desperately need one. Ate a billion of em’ because I couldn’t just eat one.

My favorite snack that I had to slay. Enough crumbs to keep my parents mad today. Ain’t nothin’ in this world as tasty as a bag of Lays.

Song Lyricsslam poetryhumor
7

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    My favourite is Lays Salt and Vinegar! Loved your poem!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    And, now I want some. Well done, Joe.

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    This is a good one! I wrote an ode to a pomegranate once, but I think your potato chip ode is more fun.

  • Tiffany Gordon 3 months ago

    Fabulous work!!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Wonderful salty snack!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.