Poets logo

Back to Nature

Theme

By Tracie SperlingPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Back to Nature
Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

Nature is beautiful. We don’t take enough time to pause and reflect. Drowning in memories, searching for a way to reconnect. The more I look at the earth. I live my life for what it's worth.Whispering echoes, longing to resurrect. And taste the sweet taste of the grapes of the vine. Sailing on waves of desire, losing touch with human nature. I'm searching for a way to escape. I do whatever it takes. Let's mend our mistakes and make new memories together. I'm trapped in a city, longing for the countryside's pure nature. In the chaos of city life, I crave nature’s nurture. And feel the warmth of the sun. Lost in the crowd, I'm yearning for peace. Adventures await, let's embrace the wild beauty of nature. Inhale the air in the air and at the core of reason. Chasing dreams, I follow my heart with every season. And I want to run to nature. In the depths of longing, I'll dance through the rain. I’ll let the drops wash away the pain. And my feet won’t touch the ground. Through the storm, my dreams take flight, never looking down. I'll find my solace in the greenery of mother nature.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • SRenaS9 months ago

    Such a beautiful poem about nature!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.