Poets logo

I Won’t Be Your Victim

Texting

By Tracie SperlingPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
I Won’t Be Your Victim
Photo by Fausto Sandoval on Unsplash

Texting leads to miscommunication Drowning in a sea, all these emotions are just a complication. I’m running out of time. Taking chances, my heart yearns for your response. I am reaching out, hoping you’ll hold my hand. Hanging by a thread. Feeling highs and lows, can’t escape this emotional spread because I hear your voice in my head. Lost in this haze between day and night, facing my own veneration. I feel rearranged picked from the front to the back. I need to find a way to leave this selfish trap. However, I feel like I need texting as a crutch to break the pieces of the world where I stand. Words of jargon that are meaningless. Why are we so blind to see? Captivated by your charm and tender affection. In this maze of emotions, craving your sweet connection. You are the only one who can rescue me. You set my heart free, like a melody that's meant to be.

Living in a trance, I am searching for hope. We all need to learn this lesson. I need to see the truth in everything I see. I hope to find the right direction. Endless reflection, I feel like I am about to lose my mind. In a world so unkind, I text you because you’re the song I find. I think I need to tell you how I feel inside but, I am afraid because I don’t want to be cast aside. I want to show you all the things you never said. I want to be part of something I don’t understand. We can be more than friends. In this game of love, there's no room for pretend. So, tell me you are the one I’ve been waiting for here until the end.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.