Poets logo

Azul

a haiku

By Gina C.Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
10
Photo courtesy of Shutterstock

“Azul” means “blue” in

Spanish - my favored language -

like my love for you.

-Gina C. 🧚🏻‍♀️✨

***

Interesting fact: I’m not the biggest fan of the color blue, but - as a poetic “word nerd” - I absolutely love the color’s name; equally as much in Spanish as I do in English. :)

If you enjoyed this love haiku, you might also enjoy this one:

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this short haiku, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

love poems
10

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Ahhhh! those lovely Haikus. They go on and on.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Loved this...azul does sound beautiful :)

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Word-nerd translates- You are beyond gifted. Subscribed

  • Christian Leeabout a year ago

    Another sweet poem as always Gina. I love how it sounds in Spanish as well. :)

  • U.Rdiyaabout a year ago

    Beautiful.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.