Poets logo

Awkward Senryu

šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜… (Sometimes That's All Can Be Expressed)

By Deasun T. SmythPublished 6 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
8
Awkward Senryu
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

They waved at me, and ā€”

I waved back, till they pointed

At someone behind

humor
8

About the Creator

Deasun T. Smyth

Iā€™m a First Nations 17 year old young man, probably an old soul (not that there's anything wrong with that). I live in Saskatchewan, and I love reading, writing, conlanging, and collecting sarcastic T-shirts.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson6 months ago

    Guilty of this as well.

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Lol, I look behind me if I dont know the person . Great Take on the Challenge. I hope you win .

  • I've done this wayyyy too many times. Lol. šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving this!!!šŸ’•ā¤ļøā¤ļø

  • Ahhhh yes! And its evil twin- They waved at me, but I glanced over my shoulder. There was no one there.

  • Veronica Coldiron6 months ago

    If I only had a dollar for every time this happened to me. LOL! GREAT job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.