Poets logo

Awakening Within

Awakening Within

By Reynol BrennanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

In realms of thought, I dwelled my days,

A world estranged, afar it seemed,

Embracing tales in silent ways,

Where magic wove what I had dreamed.

But tales alone can't quench life's thirst,

Nor prose complete the living creed,

No fleeting joy in chapters versed,

True bliss awaits a bolder deed.

A trauma's grasp veiled present's bloom,

A shield well-meant, but hearts confined,

To taste life's nectar, to feel the room,

Beyond the shadows, freedom to find.

Now, grounded, rooted, I emerge,

Inhaling life's refreshing grace,

The mind, my ancient friend, did urge,

To claim my truth, embrace my space.

No more within a story's crook,

Yet someday, I'll recount my glory,

For I have found the path to look,

And scripted now, my life's own story.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reynol Brennan

A small blogger who shares emotions, life, life insights, and short stories, and provides everyone with happiness, growth, and common sense of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.