Poets logo

Avenue

The avenue taken can be a bit shaky.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by atmtx from Flickr

Sweet little avenue

I don’t know where you are taking me

And I don’t know where it will end

But I have taken you this whole time

-

Taking you with the wind and in sin

Where exactly are you taking me?

As they all want me to change

And they all want you to change

-

The sad part

Is that I’m a fool

Destroyed but going

In this jolly, shaky town

-

This place, full of masks

and convincing smiles

Where are we going?

As they all want me to change

-

My sweet dark little avenue

Where am I going?

Insanity seems to be very real

Do I want to change?

-

By Bazooka Teaches

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.