Poets logo

AVA & Him

An Angels & Airwaves kind of love...

By Mikaela Jay Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

our first kiss

Kiss With A Spell

you made me your Rebel Girl

involuntarily

Love Like Rockets

Kiss & Tell

Everything’s Magic

always has been

always been Paralyzed

your words & influences

a blend of fear & passion

the affect I hate

the pain has a bad reaction

It Hurts

drowning in Tunnels like Teenagers & Rituals

i will love you until i die

even if it kills me

The Disease

not going down without a fight

until were at the top of our own empire

Anomaly

let me feel you, carry you higher

Moon As My Witness

when push comes to Shove

show me the world that’s inside your head

Saturday Love

will always be there for you

will always want you

when you don’t want me to

i give & i give & i give & i’m still

you know i won’t say sorry

Inertia

even when you pretend you don’t want me

hold onto me, hold on hold onto me

a fucking fire that is out of control

don’t say it, don’t don’t say it, loud

The Machine

Lifeline

one foot already out

the cement dried around the other

and i’d like to say you’re my only fear

next to you, i belong

to feel your heart beat in and out of time

side by side like The Wolfpack

unconditionally

determined

until you swallow & accept the truth

you’re running from it

cause it fucks with your mind

The Adventure

i promise you this

A Little’s Enough

cause what we have

The Gift

even through it all

The War

predictable storm that has come every year

Valkyrie Missile

We Are All That We Are

Clever Love

Dry Your Eyes

Do It For Me Now

i cannot live, i can’t breathe

a thunderous sound

unless you do this with me

everyday with you is a Good Day

life’s waiting to begin

did you know that i love you?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mikaela Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.