Poets logo

Attention

all my attention is yours

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Oh fuck

You feel so good

Just like I knew you would

I don’t even care

That you only call

When all you want is some attention

I’ll give you all my affection

I don’t mind getting on my knees

Baby, I aim to please

You don’t want me

But I got what you need

I can’t tell you how I feel

This is just a rendezvous

It’s not real

But I’m fine

This is just how we spend our time

I don’t even care

That you only call

When all you want is some attention

I’ll give you all my affection

I only know how to love one way

And that’s completely, that’s all I’ll say

Okay, maybe it’s a little madly, deeply

But look at you

Can you blame me

I know you’re hurting

I’ll kiss the tender spots

giving you everything I’ve got

This might be my shot

To show you how much I would love you

Never put anything above you

I don’t even care

That you only call

When you need some attention

I’ll give you all my affection

You can tell your friends what we do

if it makes us; me and you

I just want to be next to you

So I'll take what I can get

slam poetry

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Stacey Vella2 years ago

    Love this!

HufflecupWritten by Hufflecup

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.