Poets logo

Athena & Aphrodite

The Woman Next Door

By Lovely LuciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Athena & Aphrodite
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

On lonely evening strolls

Her eyes meet mine

From the book she held

Toward a simpleton

My qualities are nothing special

I am simply average

But her gorgeously tanned skin

The way she speaks

Confidence with curiosity

She is more than a beauty queen

And more than a chemistry major

Every time we speak

I feel content with myself and her

Other people make small talk

Only asking the bare minimum

Repetition and uninteresting remarks

But her conversations are larger than life

Philosophy, war tactics, beauty

Are simply second nature

Every time we go separate ways

A part of me is missing

No longer in the presence

Of a majestic warrior and beauty queen

The swords have dulled

My skin looks paler

But after classes I feel refreshed

Knowing I will see her again

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lovely Lucia

An archive of my stories I publish every now and then.

To the people who read my poems and short stories; Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.