Poets logo

At The Edge

Colors of your love..

By Maria Simões Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
At The Edge
Photo by H.F.E & CO on Unsplash

At the edge of the colorful pike of life,

I see I feel I tremble,

those carrying the dark colors of life,

adjusting to a modern world of greed,

take note of its faces.

I fall in their darkness,

were the blues and reds of my soul,

despaired with so many losses,

cosmic and magical loves,

I grasped the outsiders

but their own self was most important

than the colors of your happiness

I felt alive so long ago.

From the edge of this colorful pike of life..

as I fall..

I see you, I miss you,

as the true colors of your love disappear,

cosmic latte I cannot see

only broken little souls with stolen innocence

shouting for salvation.

At the bottom of this colorful pike of life,

grinding back to the edge,

I settled with the deep purples colors of your love,

blues n' reds cinnamon pink I want to live,

fantasy life and expectations

this is a fight not to give up..

I want to see,

the colors of your love again,

your magical you!

art
1

About the Creator

Maria Simões

From a young age, I was drawn to horror movies and dark literature. Poetry has also been part of my life

While I don’t have any published work, I’m always eager to share my writing with others and welcome any opportunity to receive feedback

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.