Poets logo

At Night

In my Dreams

By Mother CombsPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
11
Nightcafe creation

At night

In my dreams

He comes to me

Tempting me

With his chiseled chin

His high cheeks

Looking at me

With his eyes

Seeing all

Of me with his

Baby blues

Melting my heart

Taking me in his arms

Drawing me to his chest

I count the tatts as

I listen to the beat

Of his heart

His muscles

Covered in ink

Protectively

Cradling

Me to him

Tempting me

To have an affair

As he whispers

In my ear

‘Call me by my name

Make this real

We are the same

Let us make a deal

You I will claim

Our love to seal’

Free Versesurreal poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    😁👏 “Counting his tats” liked that line! Excellent work M Combs.

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Oh my MC. What are you dreaming of in the dark of night. Careful, it might be the devil, and you know how he is.

  • This was so scary for me, lol. The other day I dreamt that an unknown guy came to my house and since he's my guest now, I was making polite conversation with him and this dude decided to kiss me! Like ewww! I pushed him away so hard and said "Just because I'm polite doesn't mean I'm interested in you!". He was so confused 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    Oh mama !!! Are you going to make it real and seal the deal????

  • My, my, my, Mother. Your dreams are far more interesting than mine (& mine can get pretty interesting).

  • Mark Gagnon4 months ago

    Did I say you could use my picture?😁🤣😆

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Is it hot in here, or is it me 😮

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.