Poets logo

Ask Me in December

Story 6/42 in The Forty Weeks challenge

By D. D. LeePublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
DALL-E

Don’t ask me about that

I’ve only just begun, It’s much too soon

There’s more to do, for me to see

We’ll talk about it after the year's final New moon

~~~~~~

Ask me about my day

Whether I’ve written or not

If words came to me

Or if it was a day without

~~~~~~

Ask me about my month

Some stuff I’ve been up to

A good or bad experience

Or another book I’ve read through

~~~~~~

I’m wondering about the seasons

Spring, summer, fall next, and winter sure to follow

A baby, some stories, and time well spent

I want to make the best of my tomorrows

~~~~~~

Then time will come,

~~~~~~

Ask me in December

When my forty weeks are complete

If after all the hard work put forth

Every goal set, did I meet

+++++++++REMARKS++++++++++

This story is an entry into Babs Iverson's "Ask Me in December" challenge.

+++++++NEXT STORY++++++++

[Next Story will be available soon]

+++++PREVIOUS STORY++++++

Free Verse

About the Creator

D. D. Lee

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    I really enjoyed reading this. Felt very real, relatable. Good job!

  • Oooo, all the best for your challenge! Loved your poem!

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    NICE one!!!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Love your last stanza!!!❤️💕💕

D. D. LeeWritten by D. D. Lee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.