Poets logo

"Around You"

Little song of mine called “Around You”

By Keith CainPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

“Around You”

I can’t get you off my mind this time

I just wanna be around you

I just can’t get around you

I just wanna be around you

And I know the truth is you could do better

Come on baby that I don’t believe I think this time you might have lost your mind

Whatcha thinkin that you gonna leave me

Oh I’d live to see you try

Come on baby just lay next to me it’s the mornin time, and you know what that means.

Gimme one ride like and we’ll both be fine,

Gimme one ride like the other times

I can’t get you off my mind this time

I just wanna be around you

I just can’t get around you

I just wanna be around you

(Hold me til I fall asleep)

I just can’t get around you

(You’re all in my mind, you’re all I see)

I just wanna be around you

And I know the truth is you could do better

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Keith Cain

My name is Keith Cain. I am a human who is sometimes in love. Most of the time I’m not but I am sometimes. I think I’m good at getting close to people and things because I can really feel people and things sometimes too much. I try my best

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.