Poets logo

Apostrophe Placement

does it ever make sense?

By Sammy Huntley Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
original artwork 'Gwen not Stefani' by neonpioneer.com, @neonpioneer

It doesn’t matter that they are unrelated

5 times more than when I couldn’t count

does apostrophe placement ever make sense

do words ever begin to spell themselves

Small white rocks are taunting me

To run away, tomorrow to Joshua Tree

blue hanging lantern, reminding of other places too

warm and tropical where

the only agenda is to lay by a pool

He feels like somebody and he feels like nobody

I think about him because I think I am supposed to

I let him know because maybe he wants me to

Everything pretended until routine and feelings don’t matter

because they are always there

Omnipresent emotions attached to every aspect of living a human life

maybe the numbness is new, different than when I was younger

Numb in that I can feel but I can’t shape the ways I want to feel

I need to get my hands on some clay

Feel some devotion to an earthy practice

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sammy Huntley

impulsive poetry, original artwork, occasional fiction, and musings for an eccentric lifestyle

IG @neonpioneer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.