Poets logo

Anyone But Me

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
Anyone But Me
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

I would give you all the space in the world,

move to another planet if I could,

as long as you promise it’s only temporary.

You can leave the state, the country, and decide you don’t want to be in one place all the time.

Climb Mount Everest, become a monk in a desolate part of the world, have a secret identity, or be the most famous person in the world and yet, no one knows who you are.

Let that be your world, your reality,

as long as I have a small part in it.

I will be selfish.

You can leave,

just leave everything and anyone, but me.

My heart cannot bare to lose another.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    So sad! Sorry if this is true, well done on the poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.