Poets logo

Another Vocal Villanelle

This Isn't Serious Either - But It Is A REAL Villanelle

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
14
An AI Image By The Author

This is just a darkly humorous observation that misery loves company on almost every social media platform. Post something positive and uplifting. Post something miserable or complaining and it is like moths to a flame.

The music is, of course, "Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now" by The Smiths

Again, this is meant to make you all laugh

❎⚰️☠️⚰️❎

You Don't Like Positivity

Love And Laughter Always Disdain

You Are Happy In Misery

⚰️☠️⚰️

Misery Loves Company

That Is What The Observers Say

You Don't Like Positivity

⚰️☠️⚰️

You Know A Smile Is Given Free

And Your Reply Is "Not Again"

You Are Happy In Misery

⚰️☠️⚰️

You See Love As Black Witchery

You Look For Bad In Every Day

You Don't Like Positivity

⚰️☠️⚰️

We Would Never See You Party

See Me Happy, You Say "A Shame"

You Are Happy In Misery

⚰️☠️⚰️

Sunshine Dudes You'll Never Be

Rather Soaked And Damp By Cold Rain

You Don't Like Positivity

You Are Happy In Misery

❎⚰️☠️⚰️❎

Villanellehumor
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    Well yes, Mike, I do believe you have me pegged, lol.

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Villanelle was kind of hard to grasp. What with quatrains and such. I just hope I got mine right. Being the villanelle king, i doff my hat to you.

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Happy in my positivity!!! Love your humorous Villanelle poem!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mike, you'll be hearing from my attorney because you wrote this Villanelle about me without my permission! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Nicely done. Now leave me in my misery. 🤣

  • This is so well done

  • Caroline Jane5 months ago

    🤣 Well I know this ain't about me! 🤣🤣 my insane positivity is perhaps one of my biggest faults! 😅❤️

  • Marilyn Glover5 months ago

    👏👏👏 Nice work. I like to see creativity take the reigns.

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    <3

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Wow, this is so creative!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.