Poets logo

another one

A RubyRed Original Poem

By Ruby RedPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
another one
Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

All i can say is that i don't trust you.

All i can do is pretend that i care

I see through such empty compliments

You are obvious.

Do not try to fool me.

I have left you once,

You returned.

And you worm your way towards my world,

Attempt to infiltrate and hear my words

But no.

Do not try to fool me.

You cannot fool me.

...

I refuse to let you fool me.

-

Fin.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ruby Red

"All the world's a stage,

And all the men and women merely players:

They have their exits and their entrances;

And one man in his time plays many parts."

- William Shakespeare

Consider this a doorway to my heart and soul. 🌱

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so powerful and uplifting! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.