Poets logo

Another Love Story

A Naked Sonnet

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Image by Jo-B on Pixabay

I saw you flying in a dream of yore

You were naked save a scarf on your ass

I was caressing your stomach for more

Skin down below and around all your brass

I saw you again in factual life

You were dressed save all your clothes on the floor

You were still far from becoming my wife

I was already yours from much before

I saw you above me floating in glee

As you moved to and fro repeatedly

I wondered whether I will now agree

To see your self as my new deity

I saw you falling asleep on my chest

With your face pressing against my heart’s crest

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so beautifully written! Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.