Poets logo

Another Binge

doesn't really matter what it is

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I didn't always think drugs were cool

I should have stuck to that rule

Just didn't see a way to make friends in school

Give me a little bit of independence

All it took was a drink and I was bingeing

No one watching me but me

One shot and I was feeling social

Two shots and I was getting loud

Three shots got me lost in a crowd

Four maybe means I should slow down

Everyone has an addiction

I just happen to have a few

Guess I won the family lottery

I'm not always talking about being drunk

However, I sure do love caffeine and sugar

If you're offering food I'll always have another

Can't match the high of an impulse buy

A Netflix binge isn't so bad

Hookups got me going from real happy to big sad

I gotta take the serotonin when I can get it

My addictions could get worse if I let it

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.