Poets logo

Animalistic.

We found love at it's most primal.

By Erin ShieldsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

This is the first post I made on my blog. Very stark difference to my poetry which is almost all about my struggles with mental health with occasional love poems and nature ones thrown in.

I started this blog off it seems to a good positive start. I was clearly filled with euphoric love that day for my fiance which I just had to write about. I suppose you could say he is my muse for some of my pieces. I adore him.

There is something about the way you say my name.

The way it makes my heart squiggle.

Up and down with intensity.

I go crazy at the sight of you.

You make me wild.

The pheromones wafting in the air,

intensified with fear;

have you sent me mad?

What am I

when I'm with you?

I turn animalistic.

You make my mind

go ballistic.

I become like a wild animal.

Acting on instinct.

I pounce on you

like a puma to a lamb,

you were always damned.

From the moment I saw you,

I knew I had to make you mine..

Now we walk together -

Side by side.

My precious lamb

And I.

- Erin 15th February 2017

All Copyrights belong to me do not use my work or re-post anywhere else without my permission.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erin Shields

27. England. Poet. I have Bipolar, BPD & Anxiety. I’ve been writing since I was 18 as an outlet for my mental health.

I also have a Ko-Fi with more of my work: https://ko-fi.com/erin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.