Poets logo

Animal Hospital

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You were cold and hungry, and you were skin and bones..abandoned..cheated by life.

You were wounded, you were fought, abused, and left for dead..scared..starved and endangered.

But then you found me and I found you.

You found your three meals a day, you found your love and warmth.

You found your care and your justice, and your safety, support, and shelter has found you as well.

I am here with my heart pounding and my arms wide apart waiting for you to fill the center, and to grant you more care and assurance than any mere Animal Hospital could possibly offer!

We have purpose. I was heart-broken, I gave up on life. I felt as though I’d never be happy..

Although I searched and searched, yet quite certain I’d never find my true home.. I would never belong to anyone but this time, I found you!

I finally found my home, I finally found my love, yes I found something to believe in, at long last!

I found my peace and comfort. I almost feel like myself again because, yes I found my happiness!

I found my immortality, as it lies with you alone.

I finally have so much more than I would have received at any mere Animal Hospital. Now there is a happily-ever-after.

We finally have everything we could have ever wanted and so much more.

Who knew those unfortunate souls, who’ve begun with nothing, end with the entire Universe at their absolute disposal!

Power..invincibility..blessings..perfection..There is peace of mind.

Ultimately do we have the only thing no one can take from us, and that is each other.

‘Oui’ means ‘yes’ in french but there is no ‘oui’ without ‘U’ and ‘I’.

As long as there’s a ‘we’, there is a chance. There is a big, giant, hospitable, wide, and free world inside of our tiny little Animal Hospital..

Where there is ‘us’ and ‘together’..’we’..’you and I’, baby there is a grand destiny manifested.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.