Poets logo

Angel

The devil wears a mask.

By Dalianis RodriguezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You left me for dead

when you buried me in your past

i was still screaming, yelling for you to hear me,

but you never came back.

I had to claw myself up from the ground,

gasping for air, I finally realized

it's all I ever needed.

Time stood still underground, it waits for no one.

and you moved on.

now I'm barely a flicker of a memory from your past

or maybe you erased me forever

without realizing that words kill, and unknowingly when you did that you sentenced yourself.

I will haunt you until you feel my death,

until you feel the cold steel of knives on your back

and the dirt filling your lungs as you gasp your last breath, you’ll remember me.

you will know my death.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Dalianis Rodriguez

Hi! As my profile says, my name is Dalianis, Dali for short. I breathe creative expression. I believe in God, I'm a pastor's daughter and I don't like religion. My north is God and love to all humankind. Let's create beauty!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.