Poets logo

And I did what I had to live and do in life

Why did I go through what?

By RecipologyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
And I did what I had to live and do in life
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Like everyone else, we were tired and worn out by life.

But in the end we managed to produce a crop.

We had children.

We had full grandchildren and scattered the seeds all over the world.

This was the main thing, and the seeds that were sown blossomed and almost reached the age of fruit.

From now on, whenever I go away, I will never and never be left behind because I am getting closer as I move away from here.

What I am saying is that I will be one of the seeds that grow green every spring because the root has reached deep.

I put my working life on hold because I realised that there is no end to both earning and spending.

From now on, it is necessary to live a modest life as a contented person.

I have recorded all the troubles and problems that troubled me in the past as if I had saved them on a floppy disc and I will put them on the operating table beyond time and examine them like a surgeon.

Why did I go through what?

Did I have to go through it?

Was there a way to break the rope?

Should there have been?

Or shouldn't there be?

And I did what I had to live and do in life.

Without changing a dot or a comma because I had neither the authority nor the strength to change it.

From now on?

No matter what happens from now on, since the sky will not rise to the ground, we will go through the same things.

Since what I am going to experience will be a repetition of what I have experienced, then what is there to make me think or to put me in difficulty?

And I will continue to walk under the stars, just like those before me.

Keeping their sins and sins in the same balance and value.

What days we have lived, I long for them!

Once upon a time, I used to stand in front of my sons and say, "Run to daddy!"

They would run, holding hands, and would rush at me so fast that I would find myself on the ground, partly because of their speed and partly because of my letting go.

Time passed, they grew up.

My neighbours in my apartment building had children.

As always, they filled the void of affection created by the longing for a daughter in me...

Whenever I saw them on the grassy area around the apartment block, I would immediately crouch down and open my arms...

They would hold hands and run...

They used to call me "uncle"... I used to see them as my daughter or granddaughter...

I was filled with love and compassion...

Shortly after I moved out of the neighbourhood, I learned that one of the girls had lost her father.

My daughter was very sad at the funeral...

He was a very dear friend, my neighbour...

May he rest in peace.

Over time, meetings became limited to social media.

Especially when this corona disease intervened...

But we did get one happy news...

It's actually an invitation...

That lady girl...

You know, one of those girls who ran into their grandfather's arms holding hands...

I couldn't stay at the wedding for a long time because of our seriously ill patient at home...

But again I saw those girls who ran into my arms in their childhood...

And my daughter in her wedding dress!

What a beautiful bride she was.

I'm so happy.

I'm filled with love and affection.

Like in the old days.

I relived those moments.

I wish her father could see this happiness.

May the best of happiness be with you, my daughter...

May you also experience happiness, my daughters...

My fountain of compassion is still flowing for you...

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

childrens poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Recipology

I'm a passionate blogger sharing my thoughts and experiences. I started writing as a hobby, but soon realized my true passion for writing and sharing my knowledge.

I try to research and write about the latest trends and developments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.