Poets logo

And for a second we were young again

Always take time to remember your youth

By Violet RoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
And for a second we were young again
Photo by Melissa Askew on Unsplash

Today as I walked into the classroom I used to teach in, I felt a wave of nostalgia wash over me.

I recently moved from Co-Lead toddler teacher to Pre-School pod float, (And I LOVE my new role at the school) but I came to see how the new teacher was settling in.

She had completely rearranged and revamped the room.

I was impressed, and it took me back to being a kid and rearranging my bedroom.

This all just really reminded me why I chose to become a teacher.

The joy and innocence of childhood is so brief and fleeting, but I get to live a little bit of childhood wonder through my students.

And somedays I feel like I will be young forever.

excerpts

About the Creator

Violet Ro

I enjoy writing about my own experiences and also enjoy experimenting with stepping out of my realm.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Violet RoWritten by Violet Ro

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.