Poets logo

Ancient Echoes

In the Concrete Jungle

By J.B. RagePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Ancient Echoes
Photo by Kevin Walker on Unsplash

In towering canyons, I now roam,

A relic from a distant home.

Amidst the city's ceaseless throng,

I am the echo of a primal song.

Above the asphalt, skyward climb,

Where once were forests, lost in time.

My ancient heart, it beats anew,

In this maze of steel and avenue.

By Rafał Danhoffer on Unsplash

I feel the pulse of city streets,

Beneath my thundering, rhythmic beats.

A titan in this urban sprawl,

I am the shadow that enthralls.

With every step, I reclaim the land,

Where once my kind did proudly stand.

Though skyscrapers now pierce the sky,

I am a reminder of days gone by.

Through Central Park, I gently tread,

A monument to what was said.

In this modern age, I find my place,

A dinosaur in New York's embrace.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

J.B. Rage

the elusive wordsmith, dances on the edge of reality& imagination. Born in shadowed alleys of forgotten libraries, His ink-stained fingers weave tales that defy gravity& logic. His typewriter hums secrets, As his quill whispers to the moon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    J.B. RageWritten by J.B. Rage

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.