Poets logo

Anchor Me

...

By Bianca SerratyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hold me ashore, and don't let me float away.

If you do, I'm afraid I won't be able to find you again.

Anchor me to winds of your island.

Anchor me to the depths of your sea.

Build me a home within your heart,

I promise you'll find peace within me.

Let me carry you on the wings of my shoulders.

Let me bear the burden you hold.

Share your fears and your dreams with me.

I promise to keep them locked in my soul.

Anchor me to the winds of your island.

Anchor me to the depths of your sea.

Build me a home within your heart.

I promise you'll find peace within me.

Do you remember that love is our keeper?

A healer in every sense of the word.

Remember that you are only half of a whole

Half of a soul, half of a dream shared with me.

Choose to keep me, to end our beginning, to journey on until the end.

Anchor me to the winds of your island.

Anchor me to the depths of your sea.

Build me a home within your heart.

I promise you'll find peace within me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Serraty

Hi! I'm Bianca, I write poetry, read fantasy, and watch anime. My mind is the best and worst place imaginable, and I take immense joy in watching my ideas come to life. I welcome you to come in, relax and immerse yourself in my universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.