Poets logo

An Ode to Running Water

luxury on tap

By M. A. Mehan Published 10 months ago 1 min read
1
An Ode to Running Water
Photo by Imani on Unsplash

There's water here!

There's water there!

There's running water

Everywhere!

In my backyard!

And in my sink!

And in my glass

For me to drink!

Then into the bathroom

I will go,

With water to wash me

Head to toe!

Oh water running!

Oh water clean!

A common luxury

Befitting a queen.

childrens poetryperformance poetryhumor
1

About the Creator

M. A. Mehan

"It simply isn't an adventure worth telling if there aren't any dragons." ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

storyteller // vampire // drink goblin // arizona desert rat

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer4 months ago

    Classic, strong, and clean lines. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.