Poets logo

An End

Star-crossed

By Sonny EstradaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
An End
Photo by Ksenia Kudelkina on Unsplash

You have opened my eyes

To a thin string of time

Making it a point;

That I am nothing; not even a choice

I wake up late in the morning

The sleep that I endure is haunting

When the only reason is to dream; of you and some discourse

A wicked attempt at peace; but war is a swift and silent horse

feeding night and dusty sleep as an ambiguous main course

The few words that I can share with you speak without rhythm

I don't even know what it is to attempt a foothold with them

You have opened my eyes

You wonderful lost dream girl of mine

Tell me what it means to notice; that it is fallacy

The true way of saying "I love you for eternity"

An audacious attempt on blind eyes

Trying to make them see; just as I can now use mine

A girl with a history comparable to music

It plays on in my mind; a wonderful composer

And a boy who's past is wrecked and haunting

A travesty were only she is laughing

An ending was already forged some time ago

And now it chooses to reside here; an alter ego

A reflection of poor judgement cast down on a juvenile heart

A regret, a childish dream that is painted

And displayed as a premature form of art.  

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sonny Estrada

There is always truth behind the fiction. Aspiring to adhere to the nuances of objective introspection.

You can send me an email to let me know about my works! [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.