Poets logo

An Attempt At A Few Butterfly Cinquain

A nine-line poem that takes the shape of a butterfly!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
An Attempt At A Few Butterfly Cinquain
Photo by Christian Wiediger on Unsplash

Butterfly Cinquain

So light

It is so bright

Butterflies are in flight

Hundreds are out what a delight

Flying

Rising high and flipping, dipping

Holding on then gripping

Nectar sipping

Landing!

By Tom PREJEANT on Unsplash

Weather

In the summer

Small to a little breeze

It's one hundred and one degrees

Hot stuff

In the sun it makes it so rough

The shade we will find/bring

Wearing nothing

Cool cat!

By Paul Arky on Unsplash

Mowing

Or snow blowing

No, not I when knowing

I would much rather be swimming

Tanning

Laying on the beach, yes it's me

This place has a pool see

Fun in the sun

Oh, Hon!

****

Do try to write a butterfly cinquain, or two or three.

It doesn't require rhyming you see.

I enjoy rhyming, so it was only for me!

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Nice observation on the form

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Beautiful🌹🦋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.