Poets logo

Amicable

a paths diverging nonet

By M. A. Mehan Published about a month ago 1 min read
Amicable
Photo by Austin Kehmeier on Unsplash

You’re the one who showed interest first,

Now you’re the one to put up walls.

Make up your mind, love me or

Not. Go your own way, and

I will go mine. I

wish you the best.

May you some-

day find

Peace.

//author's note: I have never been broken up with. I hope it never happens, but if it does, let it be like this. No bad blood, wishes for happiness on both sides. One can hope, right?//

sad poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

M. A. Mehan

"It simply isn't an adventure worth telling if there aren't any dragons." ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

storyteller // vampire // drink goblin // arizona desert rat

Reader insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Belle3 days ago

    A lovely poem! I love the way the script slants. It beckons. And may you never have to endure the kind of heartbreak that does not end at least amicably <3 [1/5 I'd like to apologize for the lateness in getting to completing your prize, but thankfully, I have been able now to return to Vocal]

  • Samuel mainaabout a month ago

    Nice work

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Wow, that is a great entry for this Challenge!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.